Mind Blowing

Let me just start this post by saying my husband and kids rock my world in every single way possible.  We had gotten home from dinner and it was time for presents.  First up, E’s present, I got a rolling pin.  This is awesome because I don’t own a rolling pin, I don’t need one very often but a few weeks ago I did and when it was time to roll out the dough I had to improvise by using a drinking glass.  That didn’t work out to well.  Now when that recipe makes it’s round back to the table, I will kick it’s ass with my new rolling pin!  Next up W’s present, I am now a proud owner of Call of Duty 4, Modern Warfare.  The shoot’em up games are new in our household.  We started with Halo 3 and now are on Halo Reach.  Love these games and I am on the verge of needing therapy.  The difference between Halo and Call of Duty is in Halo you are shooting and killing aliens of some sort, in Call of Duty you are killing humans.  I have a very uneasy feeling about this.  Yes I am a whimp.  Finally it was time for B’s present, he handed me a bag with a nicely wrapped box inside.  I pull it out and start to open it up.  All I can see is a white box as I tear at the paper.  I tear off the last of the paper and it’s still just a white box…I flip it over and this happened…

Yes, he managed to blow my mind!  It was an iPad!  He got me an iPad!  No way!  I flipped out just a bit.  Totally was blind sided by this gift, I was not expecting it in any way.  I was expecting a new cutting board if you want to know the truth.   🙂   B wins the best gift of the year award!  I love you B!  You rock my world!

On to the next order of business….Today is my sister’s Birthday!  My lovely little sister has officially entered the world of the 30’s.  Ha-Ha!  *said like the Simpson’s character*

I can’t believe my little sister is 30, that is mind blowing in itself.  She is the best sister in the world and now she is old..old…old.  I feel very fortunate to have a sister that I am close to, that I consider my best friend and that I know will be there for me through anything. To you sister…Happy Birthday!

Love you Linds!

Now if you will excuse me, I have to go play on my iPad!

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 8, 2011, in family, life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Wonder if there’s a rolling pin app for your new iPad? Happy birthday.

  2. Happy birthday! That rolling pin should interface nicely with the iPad. It will collect stats and you can upgrade for free. Have fun!

  3. Great! Do me a favor and delete this post before Thy gets to it. Does B know what he’s done to all of us husbands of the wives who read you. it’s an awesome gift but now the standard has been set. Congrats, enjoy and now stop tweeting about it also. 🙂

  4. Awesomeness! I am down with the Martha Stewart rolling pin gift as well as the cool techie, mind blowing iPad! B rocks! Hope dinner went well last night and Linds has a great bday today!

  5. That was so awesome of B!!!
    Seriously now I gotta start dropping hints!!!

    Love you girl. Hope you had a great birthday. Tell your sis a stranger says Happy Birthday!

  6. How on earth are you going to feel when you’re 50??? You think 30 is old?

    What I would do to be 30 again!

  7. iPad you say? B got you an iPad?

    *glaring at my man*

    You deserve it girl! Happy birthday 🙂 just one thing……

    DONT LET THE BOY SWING THE ROLLING PIN NEAR THE TV

  8. That is AWESOME!!!! happy happy birthday yo! I think you oughta celebrate for at LEAST another week! 🙂

  9. I want an iPad!
    Happy belated Birthday to your still little sister 😉

Leave a Reply

