Turn it Up! Play it Loud! – Brandon Boyd

My next installment of Turn it Up! Play it Loud! goes to Brandon Boyd and his album Wild Trapeze.

Brandon Boyd is the lead singer of Incubus, who doesn’t love Incubus!  I have been a huge fan of Incubus since day one so when I stumbled upon his solo album on itunes sometime late last year I couldn’t preview his songs fast enough.  I absolutely loved what I was hearing and didn’t hesitate to purchase the album.  After my first full run through of the album I fell in love with his words, with the music, with the whole vibe of the album.  It is soothing and eerie at the same time. I have officially worn it out. I hope you enjoy.

First song up…Runaway Train

The Wild Trapeze

Courage and Control

Last Night as a Passenger

I hope you enjoy his music as much as I do!

Always…

Turn it Up! Play it Loud!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Music, music revolution, Turn it Up! Play it Loud! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow, I haven’t listened to Incubus in ages! I didn’t know BB was solo – thanks for that tip. Will check out more of his tunes!

  2. to this day S.C.I.E.N.C.E. remains one of my favorite all time albums. Incubus kind of lost me after that, I just couldn’t get into the music. Boyd has a great voice and I’d like to hear Courage and Control get a full band treatment instead of just acoustic. The other two…eh. I didn’t know he branched out with a solo effort. Thanx for posting.

  3. Dude I loved Incubus! Their songs were so good! I didn’t know that Brandon Boyd went solo… thats kinda sad. But thank you teacher for teaching me!
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

