Photoshop Element 9 is My New Lover

Yesterday I made the decision to take the plunge and finally purchase Photoshop Elements 9.  I had downloaded a free trial earlier in the year when I was trying to decide what editing software I wanted to use.  As much as I loved it, I found a site on the internet where I could edit for cheap and went that route.  Well, you get what you pay for. After awhile the site that I decided to use got old and I found myself back in iphoto editing my photos.  Blah.

I spent the day getting to know Miss. Element 9.  She is a bit overwhelming at the moment but with time her and I will become great lovers.  She can do everything that I want plus some, she’s kinky like that.  I can’t wait to fully understand her interface and all of her curves.  She is quite beautiful.

One thing that she can do is to make a photo black and white and then pull true colors through.  I love love love this feature.  It was one of the main reasons I wanted this program.  There is just something about emphasizing a specific part/s of a photo that makes it pop, makes it beautiful.  I took one photo yesterday to play with and did just that.  Here it is.

Along with that awesome feature there are so many filters you can apply to your photos.  I played a little with those too.

By no means do I plan on over processing every single photo with filters and effects, but they are fun to play with and they can add a much needed boost to a boring photo.

I am excited and ready to fully understand every aspect of her, ahem I mean the program.  Now to study, shoot, play and experiment with my new lover.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Me, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. This must be the program my photographer friend fancies as his has created photos much like the one of the tree you posted, which I love! And yes, you do get what you pay for (or don’t pay for) the majority of the time.

  2. My son swears by Photoshop! He loves it! I bought him the full version for Christmas and he uses it for his classes and online work.

    LOVE that first picture of the trees! The vines add a certain dimension that you probably wouldn’t see if it was just color. Great effect making the leaves colored!

  3. Very cool…I need something like that. I may have to get it now. I love playing with pictures and some of the sites I use are just too basic

    • Thanks! Photoshop Elements 9 is very affordable, $90 on the adobe site. I was using befunky.com to edit and I got bored. Elements has everything you need from photoshop and from what I hear is simpler to use.

  4. I know I’ve said this before, but you’re so talented. I’m jealous. I’m going to draw a picture using post-its, highlighters, and correction tape just to feel better about myself.

  5. Dude you have an eye! If your not careful I am going to steal that eye!!
    I want the vine one!!

  6. photoshop is the best. stick with it. the more you use it the better it gets (isn’t that what lovers are supposed to be like anyway???)

  7. LOVE the photo with the trees and vines….pretty pretty! I don’t know what Element 9 is, but I have Photoshop CS5 and haven’t a clue as to how to use it. I can crop a photo though – oh, I can Ctrl+J and do something-or-other with a layer. Be jealous, be very jealous!!!!!!

    Wait, don’t be jealous. There’s nothing to be jealous about. I know nothing! haha

    • Thanks! I think you have the mack daddy photohop. Mine is the simpler, cheaper version. I am so jealous of your Ctrl+J! I emailed you back! I hope you got it! 🙂

  8. This looks like a lot of fun. I am envious! Have fun!

  9. Wow!!
    What a cool picture!!!! (trees)
    Enjoy your new lover 😉

  10. i have Elements 9 too and just had to read on when yours popped up in my google search. It’s pretty overwhelming to me! So hoooowwww did you do that with the tree???

  11. I’m still learning, trust me. Here is a 5 minute tutorial that helped me. It is on 9’s new features. You can find out to pull the colors through (like the leaves up above) around 2.5 minutes into the video.

    I hope it helps! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Blog « Gregs Digital Photo | The Citrus Lens

Leave a Reply

