Blog Lovin

I have a new blog that I stalk follow now on a daily basis, 27 & Counting.  Nicole is a breath of fresh air in the blogosphere and I enjoy her blog immensely.  She is a sweet tea lovin country girl from Kentucky living in Texas with her husband who is a secret agent or something mysterious like that   😉   but also a roper.  You can tell by her words in her posts that she is just an all around genuine human. I love that!  Plus she promised me a spot in a rocking chair on her front porch with sweet tea in a mason jar waiting for me!  SCORE!

During my morning stalk stop by of her blog this am I noticed that she had won an award!  You go Girl!  You deserve it!  As I am reading and thinking Awwe! It’s so sweet, I notice she has passed along the award to fellow bloggers.  Guess who was one of them?  Go on Guess!

Your’s Truly…ME!  Fnkybee!

Uh Huh..Do a little Dance!

I won….Drum Roll Please…..

So in order to accept this award fully I must follow the rules of course.  I wouldn’t want to break them and get blog jailed.  So here we go.

1. Thank and Link the giver of the award.

Nicole..thank you, You rock my world.  Get that Sweet Tea ready!

2. Share 7 Radom Facts about yourself.

1. I never wanted kids, I couldn’t stand them.  I asked my mom at the age of 18 if I could get my tubes tied.  This is quite funny seeing that I have 2 of them now and was the President of our local MOMS Club Chapter for 2 years.

2. I think one reason I love tattoos so much is the pain.  If there comes the day that I can’t take the pain anymore, I’m officially old.

3. W was birthed naturally.  This was not by choice and it hurt..really bad.  I had an epidural needle in my back when I unknowingly pushed.  Needless to say the needle was taken out and it was game on.

4. I hit rock bottom in my younger years and dug myself out of the hole.  I think that is the sole reason why I appreciate every single thing that I have in my life now.  You don’t know what you have until it is all gone.

5.  When I sing I sound like a dying cow.  Just ask my kids.

6.  I was meant to be a princess or filthy rich.  That is so shallow of me but I could rock it like no ones business.

7.  If I was a princess I would want B to be my prince that rescues me from the evil witch. (gag me with a spoon, right?)

 3. Pass the Award to 10 Blog Buds.

1. My latin lover Marina over at Marina Sleeps. – She rocks the missing latin in me.

2. My cosmic twin Jen over at Firecracker3’s Musings – She’s my cosmic twin of course & we share the same brain over the span of states

3. My Las Vegas Lover Thy over at Thypolar’s Life Uncensored  – She’s my secret girlfriend and I love her

4. Thoughtsie over at Thoughts Appear – She rocks my world on a daily basis

5. The Soapbox – She tells it like it is.  That’s Right!

6. Pkitass over at All I know is This –  She is A-Mazing & has a coffee stealing cat named Chococat

7. Ann over at Waxing Lyrical – My Canadian friend that rocks my world when she posts

8. My Las Vegas Lover’s Husband over at Hacking Vegas – he has to share whether he likes it or not! AND his blog is awesome.

9. Tom B. Taker over at Shouts From the Abyss – He’s awesome and says poop a lot

10. Don’t Make that Face – I have no idea what her name is but she is Hil-arious

So there you have it people.  My award, my random facts and my list of award winning blogging buds.

Rock on with your bad selfs!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 23, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Grats! And thanks for the shout! If that doesn’t bring people running, I don’t know what will! 🙂

    Now I wanna hear you sing.

  2. I like your random info! One of my nicknames is Princess…hmmm…sadly it doesn’t make it so! *pouty lip* Ah well…Thanks for the award!

  3. Oh, thanks chickie! You’re too kind! No, really! This means alot to me!

    I DIDN’T WANT KIDS EITHER!!!!!! Ugh, I so hated them! My girlfriend used to babysit and I would get SO pissed off that she couldn’t come out and party!! How dare she make money while I was trying to party! How rude!

    I could definitely rock the wealthy lifestyle! Oh, yeah…………I can even do the princess wave…….

  4. Sniff Sniff … I am offcially changing my name to Miss Latina Texas! I want a crown and everything and I want everyone to dress in drag and do the hula!!

    You deserved this award. I love your blog. I actually wanna smoke a doobie with you!

    And thanks…. I am honored you picked me.
    Now THY! You and me have to talk!! I thought I was your girlfriend!! How many lovas you got??

  5. Congratulations! And thank you! If you ever become a princess, can I be a lady-in-waiting?

  6. BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…….my husband’s a secret agent. LOL that’s a grrrreat description, because I seriously don’t have a clue as to what he does all day. Nonetheless, you TOTALLY deserve this award and I hope you have a princess crown to wear too.

    I like how you added a brief description of your 10 blog selections, as soon as I posted mine I realized I should’ve done that…………my bad!

    Love ya, Wild Woman!

  7. Thanks and I don’t mind sharing as long as the cat fight between Marina, you and Thy happens in my cab so I have a kick ass post

  8. Boy was I late today for the award ceremony 😦
    Congrats for getting the award and thank you for passing it on to little old me.
    You know I didn’t want any kids either. Sadly I cried when I found out I was pregnant but not from joy, more like I was pissed at my husband for getting me pregnant.
    Although I do enjoy the company of my daughter now so I guess it all worked out in the end.

  9. Woo Hoo. First, congrats on your award. Second, I’m sorry for being fashionably late in reading this post. Third, Thanks so much for passing it on to me. And most importantly, I think our secret isn’t such a secret any more. You can hold my hand and kiss me in public now. Just sayin…..Oh, and I love you too! The End.

Leave a Reply

