The Heat is On

So today and tomorrow we are going to melt.  Melt from the heat.  It’s 8:30am and already it feels like it’s 93 degrees outside and the humidity is at 80%. Peachy.  The heat index for the day is supposed to be anywhere from 105 to 110.  Double Peachy.  Tomorrow is going to be even hotter.  Heat advisories are in place for our area.  Good ole summer in Nashville.  Last summer was ridiculous when it came to the heat and it seems this July is trying to keep last summer’s holy crap it’s f’n hot trend alive and kicking.

This dog has the right idea

Needless to say the only way to survive outside is if you are near water and that is exactly what we (the kids and I) will be doing today.  Its all about my sanity here.  I am afraid that 2 days locked in this house with them would cause me to go insane.  That’s not pretty.

So if you are looking for me today you can find me here…..

Yes this is my haven…my sanity….my love.  I will be on a raft all day trying to stay cool and hoping the kids get nice and worn out.

On a side note we are leaving in exactly 14 days…2 weeks…336 hours for Vegas.  Oh yes…The countdown is ON.  I need one of those countdown thingys.  Even though it most likely will be 867 degrees in Vegas at least it will be minus all this humidity so I will welcome that dry heat with open arms.  At least we will hopefully be able to breathe.

With that said, I am off to the pool with kids in tow and will be day dreaming of becoming a millionaire in Vegas.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on July 11, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. You go to the pool…You go to Vegas…. Can I just come live with you?

  2. Gorgeous pool. Gorgeous deck. Pool all day long!

  3. You may be in luck. It’s only been in the 90’s the last few weeks. But a lit may change. Enjoy the pool

  4. Since moving away from Louisiana, I find Illinois summers awesome! I hear people complain about the heat here and in my head I am like”What?! Seriously?!”. Those southern summers really eat at you, byt the end of them I would find myself ready to murder even my closest friends. And all due to the heat and humidity!

  5. We were in ours for quite some time yesterday ourselves!
    Thank god for the pool!
    I love summer, but anything over 90 for me is torture!

  6. Humidity is like a slow death of suffocation. Evil. I am excited for your trip and I am not even the one going 🙂

  7. Again…. do we have to mention how much cooler you are than me?
    You get to go to a pool… and your vegas.
    I punch out from life now!!!

  8. We are counting down too and are so excited. Still working on the whole “what to wear thing” and I’ll have to get back to you. Mr T is still working on the transportation end of it all and whether or not we can get a driver within our budget will determine how much walking we do I guess. In the meantime, I’ll still be trying some things on and hoping to find something spicy to wear. I’ll let you know as soon as I find out how much walking we’ll be doing. Stay cool!

  9. man, that dog shot is excellent….

    i’ll be over for a swim later…do you supply fins?

  10. Hope you enjoyed the pool.

  11. Same thing here in southern Indiana…excessive heat warning…thank goodness for AC!

  1. Pingback: It’s not the heat, it’s the humidity…really? « Run4joy59's Blog

Leave a Reply

