Monday’s Mumbles

I have the Monday Mumbles…

-B said the word “skrogged” to me last night.  I love that word and it has made me giggle since high school.  If you have never heard that word before and don’t know what it means here’s a clue…”So I skrogged you harder”.  Ponder and discuss.

-I woke up to realize a good friend is no longer on Twitter with us any longer.  I was instantly sad.  My days on Twitter just got a little darker.  I am now in mourning the rest of the day.

-I need to walk around with post it notes stuck on my forehead to remember everything anymore.  Age? To many drugs back in the day?  Not sure but it’s obvious that I can’t remember shit.  Last night I laid in bed and thought of a gazillion things to post about..how many have I remembered this morning…one.

-I have a shit ton of stuff to get done this week before we leave for vacation…IN 7 DAYS.  This time next week I will be rushing around like a crazy lady dropping the dog off at the kennel, taking the kids to my dads and trying to make it to the airport on time.  Plus I have to make it a point to be by the pool getting my tan on as much as I can this week.  Priorities people!

-I was thinking about leaving for our vacation the other night and for the first time ever got nervous.  I don’t know what the hell was wrong with me.  I thought about leaving the kids and it made me sad….WHAT!  I thought about flying and what could go wrong..WHAT!  Never before have these thoughts entered my mind before a vacation, it’s always been how quick can I get out the door and on our way.  Shhh thoughts, go the hell away, no one likes your kind around here.

-I am to the point of pulling excuses out of my ass to dodge an invitation this week.  I think I have dodged the bullet successfully with a text I just sent.  Fingers crossed.

-I am officially in sister withdrawal.  I haven’t seen or talked to my sister in over a week now and I am starting to twitch.  She is in a funk and needs to get out of it immediately.  When she enters her funk mode she cuts off all communication with me and pretty much everyone.  This drives me nuts!  I need a big dose of sista talk.

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on July 18, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Hello my lovely Fnkybee! Post-Its will help with the C.R.S. issue and probably the vacation nerves. Hope the invitation dodging goes well. And, I too, am in mouring over the loss 😦 I am mentioning that in tomorrow’s post. What is up with L? She needs to call or something, ‘cmon, that’s crazy! A week! 🙂

  2. Hope your sister gets out of her funk soon. I’ve had CRS for quite some time now. I’ve blamed it on many things but have recently discovered that it’s caused by the hubby and children sucking the last bit of intelligence I had left from me. So rather than waste the last few brain cells I have left mourning the loss of the rest of my brain, I drink in their honor and toast to the good times. So…. what was I saying?

    I always think of a ton of shit I want to blog about and then forget. Then I decided to make a list on my phone. Now I forget to take notes. I can’t win!

  3. I’m sure you can get your sister out of her funk! Something about sisters……..

    I think this is why we don’t do vacations anymore. It’s just stress, aggravation, quarrels, and bad moods before hand. Besides, no one can decide where to go. Also? I’m the one that has to do all the planning, packing, itinerary…..I start to sound like a drill sargent.

  4. You’ll be fine. The plane’ll be fine. Your kids will be fine.

    I hope your sister comes around soon!

  5. I miss my sister also. Hope yours gets out of her funk soon.

Leave a Reply

