Yesterday was poopy

Yesterday went to shit real quick but it did have it’s good moments.  The good…the kids were awesome, all day long.  E even took it upon herself to clean her room to perfection and when her room was done she cleaned her brother’s.  I felt her head, checked birthmarks, drew blood and sent it off to be tested and yep, this is my daughter who did this.  I was shocked but very happy.

The bad…

We used to have 2 Krogers here in town, one on my end of town and the other on the other end.  My Kroger was wonderful, it was close, it was never crowded, the employees were so nice, they remembered me and my kids and always offered help.  The other one is awful.  The parking lot is so jacked up the way it is laid out that it is just one big cluster fuck of crap, everyone that works there hates their life for some reason, and all the customers are shit heads.  It’s never a fun experience.  I miss my Kroger so much.  Yesterday I went to asshole Kroger for the first time since mine closed in May.  Nothing there has changed.  The aisles are so narrow that you are always in someone’s way or they are in yours because of the stand alone displays they feel necessary to place in the narrow aisles.  Yesterday numerous times, as I was passing by one of these displays and someone would have to pause for me to get by I would always say “excuse me” with a smile.  What would I get back? A look that would kill me over dead.  I got ONE…ONE response with a smile.  What is wrong with people??  Is life just that bad?  I mean I hate it there too but for the love of god I’m not going to be a complete asshole to everyone.  Geesh!

I had to cancel a hotel reservation that I made with a package deal through them for a family wedding that we are attending in September.  I found out after the fact of making reservation through Expedia, that a block of rooms at the same hotel were reserved for wedding guests at a discounted rate but I need to go straight through the hotel to be able to get the discount.  The first call went smoothly, I thought.  They said the cancellation was no problem at all but they were showing an error with my card for the refund.  My first thought..Interesting because there was no ‘error’ to be found when you were charging it a few weeks ago.  She assured me the refund would take place and a confirmation refund receipt would be emailed to me within 5 to 10 minutes.  An hour later…..Nothing. I make call number 2 to see what the hold up is with my email and come to find out that the error still exists.  After being placed on hold and every 5 minutes the chick getting back on the line to let me know they are still “working” on it, it’s now almost 45 minutes later and she decides that I have been holding long enough and once again reassures me that I will get my refund and should have an email by days end.  Umm…It’s 7:30am the next day and guess what..still no email.  They are messing with my money.  I’m not happy.  So what I will be doing later is making yet another phone call.  Yay me.

I received a phone call yesterday from someone and during the call I was reminded of what a shit head a certain person is.  I had forgotten about a certain “thing” that this person did which is odd because of how much it effects our life.  Out of sight, out of mind I guess.  Once I was reminded of it I was instantly furious all over again.  Grrrr.  This person needs a swift kick in the butt and needs to be reminded how to be a decent human, unfortunately that is completely impossible.  This person will never be a decent human being, it’s been too long.  I need to do an entire venting post on that and might take up an offer that was given to me yesterday to use their blog as an anonymous venting place.  🙂

That about sums up the craptastic day that was Tuesday.  Fuck you Tuesday and all your glory bullshit.

I am happy to report that the funk has been lifted off of my sister, or as she put it on my fb “I know I have been a turd much as of late and I promise to put down the turds and I will meet you out at dad’s”  and she is back in action.  We will be meeting at our dad’s later this morning for a little sun, swimming and much catching up.  This is awesome because I was starting to twitch from withdrawals.

There was more to post about but I just looked at the time and I have to roll!

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on July 20, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Do you live in my town? Because my Kroger sounds exactly like that, plus it’s always short-staffed. That place always makes me want to do murder.
    Sounds like today is shaping up to be better (except for the phone bullshit). Enjoy!

  2. I think yesterday was just a bad day for everyone. Hope you get the money back and I’m glad your sister is doing better!

  3. 1. We don’t have a Kroger but I think I might be okay with that after your low-light reel 🙂
    2. The refund, error, whatever issue is crap! How hard can this shit be?!?!
    3. Yay, Linds for making a comeback!
    4. Booooo, crappy people who will remain nameless for being assholes.
    5. When I saw this post tweeted I thought, “I wonder how many weird followers she will get? Depends brand? Pampers diapers? Mylanta? Pepo? Digestive aids?” hahaha

  4. Wow, hotels are desperate these days. Don’t let up, keep hounding them til you get your refund!

    There are two Wallyworlds in my area, one is a Super Center, the other just a regular store. I hate the Super Center…it attracts all the dead beats and it’s laid out all wrong, but it’s convenient if I’m shopping in other stores in the strip. The one closer to me is good, but you can’t shop there in Sundays. That’s designated for certain people of Bethlehem, PA. And it’s “LET YOUR KID LOOSE” Day as well.

    I try to go to the Beth. Wallyworld M-F between 9 & 11am. Those are the “sane” hours.

    You can vent on my blog if you want!

  5. “There are two Wallyworlds in my area, one is a Super Center, the other just a regular store. I hate the Super Center…it attracts all the dead beats and it’s laid out all wrong, but it’s convenient if I’m shopping in other stores in the strip. The one closer to me is good, but you can’t shop there in Sundays. That’s designated for certain people of Bethlehem, PA. And it’s “LET YOUR KID LOOSE” Day as well.”

    @ ryoko861 hahahaha the line about certain people of Bethlehem, PA (as I am a resident of the city) was too funny! I shop at neither I have boycotted the Wallyworlds for the last decade even though I can reach the Bethlehem in under 5 mins from my place.

  6. We have Smith’s here, which is Kroger, and we have a ton of them. Each one of them is different though and I completely understand having a preference. I’ve discovered that people suck and sucky people all shop at the same damn store.

  7. I would pay you to kick some asshole people’s ass. It could go be on HBO I’ll sell tickets. Can I be your manager?

  8. Just the word “Kroger” sounds toad-like..and i won’t even entertain the meanings of “Grand Union” or “Super Fresh”…

Leave a Reply

