Delete..Delete..Delete.

Alright let’s see here.  I have had a steady trend this week of negativity.  That sucks, I don’t like to be negative but it happens.  It happens because of asshats that walk the earth, they annoy me and at times they get the best of me and I become annoyed and negative.  That’s not very attractive.

The negativity grew last night as I hopped over to facebook to check in.  UGH.  What people post at times makes me scream in my head WTF and wonder how they function on a daily basis.  That prompted a little house cleaning.  I decided I will no longer except under age friends on there.  I had nieces and nephews in my friend list and found myself having to think of them before I post anything.  Well No More I say!  What I do say is “Delete”.  As I have said before some find facebook as a popularity contest.  I do not.  I went over to the Edit Friends Bar and had a drink or two.  I went down my list and if I read a name that made me think “who?” …. Delete.  If you are still as annoying as you were in high school…Delete.  Then I questioned why the hell I had accepted that damn request in the first place.  I’m such a softie sometimes.  Oh well.  I feel much better now that it is done and hopefully my news feed will be more tolerable for awhile.

I did take great pleasure in deleting one person from my list.  She was one of my sister’s good friends that I didn’t care for from the get go and my sister has finally seen the true light that radiates from her every pore.  She’s a shitty shady human that rubbed me the wrong way from the first day I met her but I always was pleasant and welcomed her because she was my sister’s friend.  She pulled a severe asshole move the other day with my sister and that pushed me over the edge in the like department.  I finally deleted her last night.  No more of her status posts that were always vulgar, gross and just wrong in many ways.  Now I’m no prude.  I enjoy gross humor, a little vulgarity here and there, it takes a lot to gross me out.  She thought she was always being funny but in reality it made her look stupid and like a whore which she is.  So yes deleting her made me happy.

Well Fnkybee why don’t you just delete your account and walk away to avoid the stupids that frequent the site?  Well the answer is quite simple.  I do enjoy facebook for the communication I have with my friends from back home.  Plain and simple and that is all.  So I will keep it around but believe you me, I will be delete happy when need be.

Here’s how this is going on facebook.  I have had a couple of asshat comments.

One more thing that is making me stabby this week is the constant tooth pain that I have from my temporary crown.  I am eating Advil like it’s leaving the Earth tomorrow.  Every 4 hours like clock work I am shoving more down my throat.  If I wait too long to take it the throbbing pain gets so bad it puts me almost in tears and throbs all the way up to my eye.  Yes I need to call the dentist and go back but I am leaving for vacation in 4 days and I’ll be damned if they are touching my mouth to make it sore or worse before I leave.  I most likely need a root canal and I’m stubborn and refuse to go through that before I leave.  I have learned to manage the pain so I will endure it until I return.  I’m tough. Not really that shit hurts.

Ok on that note I am off to be positive Damn It!

My tooth does not hurt, I love everyone, facebook is my favorite place to be!  I’m trying…I’m trying!

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on July 21, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I don’t have any of my kids on FB. THere are people on there I was alittle hesitant about, but accepted them anyway. I look at it this way; if you don’t like what I post, feel free to drop me…like a hot potato! You won’t be hurting my feelings and I actually posted that a few weeks ago. No one “unfriended” me. I only have 70 friends, 4 of which are high school friends, the others are mostly relatives and friends from my husband. I have about 10 internet friends (sad that they out number my in-person friends). Would love to add you! I’ll email you. You can post away…….I love a good raunchy update!

  2. The last “asshat” was the best. Gotta love a mini-lecture on why you shouldn’t delete kids from your friend list. Geez.

    I don’t accept underage “friends,” either. I don’t even read my newsfeed anymore. I made a 2 lists I check of my inner circle & local friends.

  3. I think you did the right thing and asshat#1 is an asshat not only for the comment but the “lol” at the end of it. The 2nd asshat needs to take her drug induced sunshine and move along. I would like to go back to using FB more but I think I would have to make my FB list of friends be no more than 25, sad stuff right there.

    I was negative last week, it happens. This week is better, but it might be all those vodka soaked cherries I had 🙂 Vaca is soooo close!

    Sorry to hear about the tooth though. I tell ya, it is amazing how much pain anywhere above the neck feel 10 times worse than the rest of the body.

    • I don’t know if you realize how hard you made me laugh regarding asshat #2 with the “needs to take her drug induced sunshine and move along”. That’s good shit right there. 🙂 Maybe I need to soak some cherries in the vodka!
      The tooth – seriously. It’s bad. I broke down and made an appt to see if I need a root canal. I’m not happy.

  4. I got into trouble after one of the juniors I had accepted into my fb account peaked in and started mailing my statuses and photos to unconcerned people!
    after THAT, no more juniors please!
    loved the post 🙂

  5. I love you.
    Seriously! You are funny! That last comment was dumb… age is a reflection of maturity!! You can’t say the same things around an adult as you would a child. Case closed!

    Fnky.. you have my heart and you got major balls.
    Can I have some?

    • Well you know what? I love you too mama!!!! I will share my balls anytime with you. I only let them out every once in a while and this week they were shining bright baby!

  6. Someone has been coloring on your FB page. I’d be pissed about that.

  7. Uh-oh…did you delete people who rarely get on Facebook? Cause that would be me. =(

    • I would never ever ever delete you!!! Not my Thoughtsie!!! I delete the people that are on there too much and never have anything good to say besides douchery crap. 🙂

  8. I won’t even try to friend you on FB. I dont want my feelings hurt 😦 when you delete me.
    J/k
    Hope you can tolerate the tooth pain during your vacation.

  9. I have a personal Facebook account that we only created to upload pictures of the kids for family. Slowly it has turned into one big drama fest and to be honest, I completely avoid logging into to it altogether. I’ve considered deleting the whole damn thing for quite some time but haven’t because it’s the only way that the in laws have been getting pictures of the kids. Now that they are moving to Vegas I may be able to get rid of it after all. I love the fact that you can create an asshat circle in google+ if you needed to and tell all of them off at one time.

Leave a Reply

