Spread Your Smile.

First thing first…

I will not be blogging like I normally do on a daily basis any longer.  This decision was made over the weekend.  I have let it somewhat consume me at times and I can’t allow that any longer.  I still will most likely blog a couple times a week and especially when I feel the need to get something out but I will no longer be sitting down every morning and forcing my fingers to type. Instead on the mornings that I don’t post I am going to dedicate that time back to my book “Awakening the Buddha Within”.  I bought this book over a year ago and read half of it and it hasn’t been touched since.  I need to get back on track with myself, my family and my husband.  ……Ommmm…..  I will be finding the inner me again and getting back to what is most important.

A smile..

I was watching the football game last night and it panned to a player on the Jets and it showed him smiling.  For the next 30 minutes I only focused on people’s smiles.  Have you ever realized how infectious a smile can be?  When they put the camera on that player and I saw his smile I couldn’t help but to smile myself.  Not because he was being funny or I thought he was good looking or any of that, it was simply because you could tell that was a genuine smile and it made me smile in return.  We, as humans, do have super powers and one of those powers is a smile.  You can warm a heart with a smile, you can turn a person’s day around simply with a smile, stranger or a friend.  Sometimes that is all one needs in their life at that very moment to make them feel better.  To me that is a super power and to me that is amazing.  So next time you see a stranger walking down the street with a not so happy look give them a smile, you never know you might just turn their day around.

With those 2 things said, remember to always be true to you, take the time to be..

Take the time to find yourself, be true to yourself, make it a point to make YOU happy and the loved ones around you.

And always spread your smile.

Peace.


About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 16, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ll miss reading your blog every day! I hope the cutting back on smoking is going well and that you finish the book soon!

  2. Yeah, I was wondering how the cutting back on the smoking was going as well. How I missed putting that in the 3 emails I sent you I will never know 🙂

  3. Awesome message!

    I will miss you Fnky bee!
    Forever!!!
    Don’t go to far!! Please!!!
    Never let go!!!

    Hey we need to wine party!!! I will need my Fnkybee tank filled up.

  4. It sounds like you are going through something similar to what I went through. Do what’s best for you just don’t completely let go of things that you enjoy. I’m still struggling to find that balance myself.

    Love you~

  5. I don’t blog everyday either I feel like I would stress out if I had to.
    So I blog whenever I damn feel like it!
    I always wonder how you guys do it, th blogging that is 😉

    Not to brag but I always smile unless I’m in pain then I just smirk 🙂

Leave a Reply

