Freaky Deaky

It’s been an eventful but yet uneventful kinda holiday weekend.  Does that make sense?  Not sure and don’t care, it’s my blog, I don’t have to make sense.  heehee.

Friday I spent the day with my sister and we realized at dinner that even though we are 4 years and 1 day apart somehow someway we are twins that share the same brain….to the point of being freaky.  Here are a couple of examples:

-Even though between the 2 of us we own 593 pairs of shoes and out of the 593 pairs of shoes we both own 2 pairs of the same shoes, Friday she walks in and we have the same shoes on.  I can’t tell you how many times this happens and not only with shoes, it happens with clothes as well.

-Friday night at dinner we finished each other sentences and after a silent pause we both opened our mouths at the exact same time and the exact same words came out in the exact same order in the exact same tone…Twice.  It happened again yesterday.  Fah-ree-ky.

Also Friday at dinner my sister asked E if she could draw a tattoo on her and in return E could draw a tattoo on her.  My sister drew a cute little heart on E..Ahh so cute.  E in return drew a….

a puppy dog...or something

 It’s so windy outside right now that I keep watching for the witch on her bike to fly by my window.  Some random info for ya.

We watched Disney’s “Oceans” last night.  This has been out for quite awhile and I’m always late to the movie party.  This movie/documentary is hands down the BEST nature doc I have ever seen.  I was in awwe the entire time and the only words B and I spoke throughout the entire movie was “wow” and “that is crazy”.  If you have not seen this, you need to..right now..go now..now damnit.

Last week I bought some music for my ipod, Adele and Pistol Annies.  Pistol Annies is a country girl trio put together by Miranda Lambert.  I had heard a song by them awhile ago on a friend’s blog, loved it and then it left my mind.  Well I came across them again on itunes and fell in love again.  If you could tell the wear of a song on an ipod this album would be plum worn out and I’ve only had it since Thursday.  I can’t get enough of it, every song is fantastic.  Here is my fav.

and another…

Happy Tuesday..

Peace.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 6, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. There are cosmic twins everywhere 🙂 Also, I am partial to Pistol Annies, obviously (fellow blogger, heehee). Glad the weekend and holiday was a good one!

  2. OMG I love Pistol Annies!! Thanks for showing this to me!!! I love that last night especially!!

    I am jealous of you and sister!!!

  3. I think it’s awesome that you and your sis are so close! How does she feel about me stealing you? ahem

    I’m always (usually) late to the movie party too. I still haven’t seen Oceans but it’s on my list. I’ve just bumped it to the top.

  4. You are so blessed with a true sister. I am very happy for you.
    I like the Cosmic Twin thing…..Ok! Mine is Angelina Jolie. 🙂

  5. I always wished I had a sister. The closest I have is my bestest friend Janet. We think SO much alike and sometimes don’t even have to say anything because we know exactly what the other is thinking. We often say to eachother “Get out of my head!” when we say what the other is thinking. Maybe we were separated at birth? I doubt it.

    It’s nice to have a sister like that! Everyone needs someone to confide, trust and be yourself without judgement. Besides, it’s fun to share clothes!

Leave a Reply

