My Photo Shoot – Lucid Linds Studio, Nashville TN

My sister is in the process of opening her own amazing video/photography studio within her loft downtown, Lucid Linds Studio.  She has had a couple of paying shoots already by friends and is in the process of finalizing everything and waiting on her website to be done.  Meanwhile she is finishing up the inside and placing ads to get the attention of local photographers.  Friday we planned to do a photo shoot of both of us to show all the different options for the studio to add to her porfolio.  Well it ended up being a shoot of just me.  Now I am not a model, never claimed to be, don’t think I am even close to one but I will say I am pretty proud of how the shots turned out.  I was totally uncomfortable in front of the camera for the first half but then we turned up the music and just had fun with it.  Here are some shots from the shoot.  All photos are taken by my sister and edited by me.  If you are a photographer in the Nashville area looking for a great place to shoot that offers many inside and outside shooting options, leave a comment and I will get you the information.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 19, 2011, in life, Me, Photography, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. wooww!! real cool photos.. i especially love the one where you are standing by the window and kind of giving the camera your back but looking to the side.. it’s very nice.. 😀

  2. Oh, you’re all timid and shy about it, but you totally rocked it! Love the shots! Is the studio located downtown? I would love to work with her!

    • Thank you so much! Yes the studio is right downtown on 8th avenue, right next to the Mercy in the Big Red Lofts. Let me know your email and I’ll forward it to my sister for info!!

  3. Great photos, Jamie, you look beeee-u-teee-ful. Your sister is very talented too, I wish her the very best with her new business – that’s exciting stuff. Hey, if she needs business cards I’ve got a giveaway currently underway.

    xoxo,
    Nicole
    http://mrshutchison.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/uprinting-com-giveaway/

  4. I tried to pick one or two favorites…not possible. Great shots…sis has a great eye for composition…also helps to have a hot model. I’ve worked in a photo studio and i know it’s a lot of work…but if she loves it, and judging by the results she does…it’ll fly. From top to bottom: 2,3,7,9,11,17,20,22,25-just for capturing attitude alone. Great work.

  5. OMG! They are all awesome pictures!!
    You totally look like a pro.

  6. Not a model my ass!!
    Submit yourself!! You would totally make it as a model!!
    You look like a profession dude!
    You are so beautiful!!!
    I can’t even pick a favorite! Seriously… you are smoking!!!

  7. I love the 23rd shot of you leaning against the wall with the gold scarf! You definitely have a high style look about you! But they’re all excellent! I hope things take off for her!

  8. Like the nut that I am, I have already gone to your FB page and liked all the ones I like a super-duper lot 🙂 Totally amazing shots and editing and location! I want to do it now too!!!

  9. Love the shoot! Shit girl you overheated my laptop! Hot Hot Hot 🙂

  10. Thanks everybody!!!! It was so much fun
    !

  11. Hey Sis. I didn’t know you did this, but I came across it while searching photogs. Thanks you are the best!

  12. Greta pics. They have an edgy feel to them. I think they are great.

  13. I Love all the different little spaces in there in the studio… YOU ARE VERY BEAUTIFUL YOU COULD HAVE foooled me… about not being a Model..
    That would have been fun to do a shoot down there about 10 years ago.. not sure about now . I am sometime looking for a rental studio for a couple hours ,I live in Lewisburg.. South of Nashville.. wish it was closer… there are so many different areas in that one place I absalutly love it .. I hope you have a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS…. FNKYBEE…. (;

    • Thank you!! The studio is amazing. I didn’t realize you were that far away. She does rent for a couple of hours if you are ever interested!
      Merry Christmas to you too!!!

      • THANKS THAT WOULD BE GREAT
        WHAT WOULD IT BE FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS ..? IM AM PLANNING ON DOING A SHOOT PRETTY SOON .I HAVE TO TRY AND GET SOMETHING SET UP.. FOR SPRING TIME. MAYBE YOU CAN GET ME A PRICE AND ILL DO SOME CHECKING AROUND. .

  1. Pingback: Welcome to Fnkybee Photography « Fnkybee Photography

Leave a Reply

